Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] - Ralphie Agenar, (just want to break in)

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
boyluya polycounter lvl 10
Hey guys, I'm in my final year in my university and I'm planning to apply as an artist in a local outsourcing game company that works mainly with current/next-gen assets. Well, I'd just want to break into the industry before I graduated so it would be easier to find a job after graduation. Do you think I'm ready to break in?

Here's my works!

http://boyluya.blogspot.com/

Replies

• crazyfingers
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    crazyfingers polycounter lvl 10
    Good enough to get you in the door in my opinion, just gotta be at the right place at the right time.

I think you should pull the shot showing the back anatomy of that guy with the backpack. Anatomy's one of those things people will focus on and judge your entire portfolio down if they see imperfections.
  • James9475
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Good enough to get you a job IMHO. and nicely presented.

I would second the human character's back muscles being a little distracting though. The stylisation is fine but it doesn't feel like they really make sense. Even just softening the borders of the muscles would help I think.

But yeah, fantastic portfolio for finishing Uni, I would imagine you are leagues ahead of many of your fellows.
  • BradMyers82
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradMyers82 interpolator
    Have to agree with the guys about the character as well. I would be tempted to take him off all together. Why even show somthing like that which will bring you down, when you have such awesome non-organic work?

Take X-Convict for example: http://www.artemstudios.com/2010/gallery.htm