Home General Discussion

Competition for me?

polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
roosterMAP polycounter lvl 12
Lately, I've seen most competitions are aimed to character artists. Im an environment artist hoping to compete in some really sick competitions. U guys know of any good ones that are coming up, have recently started, or annual ones? What sites host these competitions most often?

Any chance of an official Polycount competition coming up? The valve one was a great start. I hope there will be others.

Replies

• Wahlgren
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Wahlgren polycounter lvl 17
    The only one I know about is Unearthly and well, the results of last years are still not out but at least we've gotten a top 15 so far.

The next UC won't be until next year though so eh... maybe we can get some polycount love here? (Although polycount usually does love it's character artists... just a bit to much ;) )
  • Surfa
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Surfa polycounter lvl 12
    Maybe we could get one going.
  • Zipfinator
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Zipfinator polycounter lvl 9
    I'm going to make a detailed suggestion of something we could do when I'm back at home. I really think the community could benefit from some environment competitions because it's something that's really been lacking outside of Unearthly.
  • Zack Fowler
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Zack Fowler polycounter lvl 11
    A well-advertised and organized PC env contest would be damn sweet.
  • Bal
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bal polycounter lvl 17
    Maybe now that the TF2 contest is over, something new will follow?
  • ES_139
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    some kind of movie scene competition could be sweet.....?
  • Zipfinator
    Options
    Offline / Send Message