Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

S.W.A.T. Style!

Yea, like the title says! C&C welcome and probably needed :)

09-1.jpg
10-2.jpg

Max high poly helm: I put it in Zbrush just so i could see the whole character and get the full effect!
Helm.jpg
Helm_Back.jpg

Sidearm:
Gun.jpg

Replies

• Clintus Maximus
    Update here guys! Let me know if you have any advice or crits. Thanks!

11-2.jpg
    12-2.jpg
    13-3.jpg
  • Arac
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Arac polycounter lvl 8
    I'm far from an expert in charachters or anatomy, but the back of his neck (where it meets the skull) looks wrong. Also his waist is way to thin and from the side it looks like he has breasts.

The folds in the clothes are looking god tho.
  • ngs616
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I like the vest. Those pouches are great!

I think he needs an undershirt. He also should have a chinstrap for the helmet i think.
  • Allan-p
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Allan-p polycounter lvl 7
    The attention to detail is fantastic, one major issue that I can see is that the helmet is way too small that it appears to be an extension of his head. I would scale it significantly.

http://www.securityandsafetysupply.com/media/Body-Armor/PB-nato-swat.jpg

All the best!
  • BradMyers82
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradMyers82 interpolator
    His arms look way too thin atm. If he had a baggy shirt like that and his arms were in there, they would have to be like twigs. Also, it looks like you gave him an overbit (his lower lip is further out than his upper), and that his lips in general are not wrapping around his face enough, or pulled back far enough.

I would also pull the shoulders back more to give him a more natural relaxed looked. The clavical is too defined, and some of the folds look a bit weird along the bicep area from the front view.

I too really like the detailing though. :)