Home General Discussion

I wanna find a job in Canada..but

polycounter lvl 16
Offline / Send Message
papagersi polycounter lvl 16
Hi guys.

I need help you guys how to enter to game company to foreigner.

When I was in Korea, I had worked in online game development company for about 4 years.
and I quit the company last the end of the year , I decided that I will study english in Canada.
(because I wanna work in foregn contries in the future.)

so I got a student permin now. I'm studying English in ESL,Canada
I came in Canada 4 months ago.

I wanna fine my work in here, after I finish the ESL course.
but I'm not sure how to do in the future.

It is my facebook address.
Also,You can see my porfolio.

http://blog.naver.com/papagersi

Replies

• papagersi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The..title some spelling wrorg
    "I wanna find a job in Canada"
  • A-Train
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    A-Train polycounter lvl 15
    Instead of posting your facebook. Post a link to your portfolio. In my strong opinion, no one wants to see your facebook profile, as getting to know you will be mostly in your interview with a studio. Prospective employers are instead highly interested in viewing your work and your CV.
  • papagersi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    so I'll try find instead of Facebook thanks :)

just I wonder that how routes do I go..
  • DrunkShaman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DrunkShaman polycounter lvl 14
    A-Train wrote: »
    Instead of posting your facebook. Post a link to your portfolio. In my strong opinion, no one wants to see your facebook profile, as getting to know you will be mostly in your interview with a studio. Prospective employers are instead highly interested in viewing your work and your CV.

This.