Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

My Work (Characters, Props, Environment stuff)

Hi, I am not entirely new to the 3D scene, well I guess I am in a way; since I only recently really got interested in modeling. Before when I tried, I just couldn't grasp it and it seemed boring. Then I revisited modeling again, and I was able to grasp it easily this time around... odd. I've modded for Cryengine 2 for the last couple of years... here is some of my work in Sandbox 2. </br> </br> http://rexmcnish.carbonmade.com </br> </br> Now, onto my latest 3D ventures.:) I just got Mudbox 2010... and I am loving it. First off, I sculpted a tree trunk based off Mudbox's default mesh. I could've modeled my own base mesh for it, but it was mostly for practice anyways.</br> </br> The diffuse is of a trunk texture I took. I love Mudbox's painting features. I just got Mudbox around two days ago or so. Complete newbie to sculpting. Trunk done from start to finish in about 20 minutes. treetest1.pngtreetest2.png My very first attempt at making a detailed face, using Mudbox's base mesh for a head. Hopefully you can forgive me since I am a beginner. xD face1i.jpgface3z.jpgface2f.jpg </br> </br> I've invested about 45 minutes in the face so far. Stuck using a mouse for the time being, but I will be getting a tablet soon; for sure. All comments and critique welcome, and thank you for checking my stuff out.

Replies

• RexM