Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Watchmen's Rorschach

Hello polycount =)

I'm using this project to learn Zbrush. I've been playing around for a good 3 years with Max and only recently started taking things much more seriously because I felt it was time (I'm 17 now) and since I want to be a character artist I figure it's time. Please comment. crit the hell out of it etc.

ipd3yh.jpg
mcdzj4.jpg

Replies

• xk0be
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Glove still sucks, worked on the other parts ... Something about the glove from the front view is just destroying me but I don't know what. Maybe fresh eyes tomorrow will help..

Untitled-2.jpg
    Untitled-1.jpg
  • Michael Knubben
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Aside from him having tiny hands, there's really not much to comment on. I suggest posting again at a later stage, and for now just using lots of reference, and overlaying a skeleton onto a screengrab of your model to double-check proportions.
  • mathes
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    His palm doesn't look long enough. On the last image, you'll want to pull his fingers down a bit.
  • Progg
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Progg polycounter lvl 11
  • Quack!
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Quack! polycounter lvl 17
    Oh man Progg, I just sat here and laughed for a good 5 minutes. Thanks for that.

xkobe-His neck seems a bit long, but is hard to judge at the moment. Tiny hands yes. Good start!
  • P442
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    P442 polycounter lvl 8
    the guy has no face, so you'll really have to make everything else look perfect
  • GarageBay9
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    GarageBay9 polycounter lvl 13
    Here's what I'm seeing:

- tiny, tiny hands, as was mentioned
    - going off the crease in his torso as a rough approximation of hip position, his legs are way too long. Rorschach was not exceptionally tall, and even for an 'average' human this sculpt has very long legs