Home General Discussion

Could anyone give me some infomation about Frogster Interactive? (in Berlin)

sstese
polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
sstese polycounter lvl 8
I'm quite not sure about I can post this kind of post or not,
but I just couldn't find the information that I want in Google and I have to
get it on time..

so thing is, I'm a 3d Character artist in Korea and today
I've got a job interviwe from Frogstor studio which is subsidiary company of Frogster Interactive Pictures .

And they told me that Frogster Interactive is one of the biggest company in german, so that almost people know the company.

But the thing is, in Korea, Frogstor isn't popular. anybody doen't know the company!, so I just would like to know how much is the company popular in your contury and Europe.

Just for additional Info, I wish I work in Berlin or England in future ,
so I just wondering if it can be my career or not.

thanks

Replies

• Kwramm
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kwramm interpolator
    "And they told me that Frogster Interactive is one of the biggest company in german" ... easy to say since there aren't many big game companies in germany ;) Compared to the countries size the number of game companies isn't very big.

Frogster's been around a few years. I think they made a couple adventure games and have an outsourcing studio somewhere in eastern Europe (Romania or Ukraine? not sure). The games looked fairly solid to me but not spectacular - i.e. they can't compete with EA or Ubi blockbusters.

Berlin itself is a quite cool place from what I heard, with a great art scene. Sounds like an interesting location.
  • PhattyEwok
  • e-freak
    Options
    Offline / Send Message