Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] Carina Schrom, Environment / Prop Artist

polygon
Offline / Send Message
Zephiris polygon
Hi there :)

I'm an environment and prop artist (tho i also do other stuff) and after being employed for about 2 years i want to give freelancing a try (starting in january), which is why i would be greatful for any kind of opinion and suggestions on my portfolio.

Here goes:

http://cetravision.de/gallery.htm

Thanks in advance for any critism :)

Replies

• serialkiler
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    nice work, i just didn't like to have to click 3 times to see the full img. but maybe thats just me. otherwise nice work and good luck :P
  • Ben Apuna
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi Zephiris,

Here are a few things I thought of after viewing your site/work. You've got some nice work.

1. Some of your images are quite small, larger renders would be good.

2. You should put your contact information (name + email) at the top of each page and somewhere on each image rather than having a separate contact page.

3. Your website has some nice colors yet all of your gallery thumbnails are sepia toned, it seems to take attention away from your work.

4. It would be good show some texture flats and wireframe shots for your 3D work.

Good luck out there :)
  • Progg
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Progg polycounter lvl 11
    I'd say I have to agree with what has been said. I like the work but I think it would be more helpful to other artists/employers to be able to see wireframes and at least a few texture maps as well.
  • Zephiris
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Zephiris polygon
    Thanks a lot for the feedback!

I'll definately add some wires and texture shots then, probably by tomorrow, and i'll add the url or mail link to the pictures as well.

The thumbnails are sepia colored because, well... they were *supposed* to go colored once the mouse is hovering over them which looked pretty nice.