Home General Discussion

Sessler's Soapbox

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
killingpeople polycounter lvl 18
http://g4tv.com/thefeed/blog/post/700461/Sesslers-Soapbox-Adam-Calls-Infinity-Ward-Out.html

So I'm just getting into podcasts and got some random video game themed ones downloaded to my little ipod device here. I just watched this video, linked above, and thought it was pure foggotry and wanted to share. Make sure to keep his very first comment in the video in mind, specifically the words he chose to use, as he continues to 'soapbox' and eventually get to his point.

Here's the video he references:
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IuFSVpZJnAk&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

"fag" is the equivalent of saying "nigger"? Sticks and stones can break my bones, but actual hate crimes will kill me. I'm interested in hearing people's thoughts on this. Does being called a fag prevent one from openly admitting to being homosexual? Why so butt-hurt? Cum on. Can't we all just have an orgy? and get along?

I guess I have a peeve for stuff like this. I want to be able to joke about whatever and not feel I'm going to get bible beaten or persecuted for it.

I mean, I understand respecting people, and I will recognize it and use the right language when necessary. but why so serious?