Home Technical Talk

Counterpart of maya's freeze transormation and delete history in 3dsmax

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
boyluya polycounter lvl 10
What is the counterpart of maya's freeze transormation and delete history in 3ds max? Forgive me cause I'm a total newb in max. Thank you. :)

Replies

• SyncViewS
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SyncViewS polycounter lvl 13
    Hi, I'm not a Maya user, so I cannot answer the first question, but as far as I know you don't have history dependency in 3dsMax.

About freezing nodes transforms for animation, the fastest way to achieve it is to press ALT and right click over the item you want to freeze. It opens a quad menus and on top-left you'll find "Freeze Transform" and "Freeze Rotation" along with "Transform to Zero" and "Rotation to Zero".

Then you can check actual controllers tree in Command Panel under "Motion" tab, section "Assign Controller", or just open a Track View - Curve Editor.
  • boyluya
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yeah I know what you mean man but it's not what I'm looking for. I'm looking for a command in max that resets the attribute/parameters of a mesh. Thanks anyway. :)
  • Mark Dygert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'm not sure if you're looking to collapse the history stack which is a modifier stack in max not really a history because you can move the modifiers up and down. But to do that you right click the list and pick Collapse To or Collapse All.

If you're looking to clear the transform and scale data you go to the hierarchy tab again click pivot and click reset transform and scale. This clears the history of Postion, scale and rotation without messing with the pivot or adding modifiers.

ResetXForm.gif