Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] – Vincent Mayeur / Student Environment Artist

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
ParoXum polycounter lvl 9
Hello PC,

It has been some months now since I registered here, and I've learnt a lot from every people in this forum, and still learning every day.

I'm a student in second year of a game development degree at H.E.A.J. Belgium.

I'll search for internships in the coming weeks, so if you have any advices, locations, tips to help me decide, feel free to share. :)

Here's my portfolio, http://www.mayvin.be/

I made something simple, and kept the number of pieces limited. I don't have a lot of quality art to show yet.:\

Replies

• movento
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    movento polycounter lvl 17
    Hey,that's some really nice work on your portfolio and a good site too.
    You seem to have good skills with a lot of software,which can come in handy i think.
    Unfortunately there aren't many game companies in Belgium,i only know of Larian and Tale of Tales.

Good luck landing a job

btw, can i ask why you didn't use a specular map for the tank model?
  • tadpole3159
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    tadpole3159 polycounter lvl 12
    awesome race car, i would adjust the lighting on the in game shot so its whiter and increase the resolution of the ground texture a tiny bit.
  • BradMyers82
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradMyers82 interpolator
    Hey man, nice portfolio. The main thing that I would change with it atm is how you have little explanations all over the place. It makes things look a little messy IMO. I think you should just do a bullet point at the beginning and really just say what you have to, to quickly inform the viewer.
    Your Eden environment looks great! And the racer car is a really strong piece also.