Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Zbrush Rock Golem / Rock Models

Here is a creature that we had to do for class.This is my first attempt at Zbrush so I know it's obviously not up there with the pro's on this site but it's been a fun learning experience so if anyone has any comments id appreciate it

thanks

goler2.jpg

Replies

• Snowman
    Ok so I haven't gotten any replies and that's cool I still wanted to post a little more i realize I didn't give much to go on.

So this is my original concept that I had started with.My initial model changed quite abit from my concept I decided to take the model in a more earthy type direction what I originally had in mind was a demon type creature.

Colour.jpg

emo1col-1.jpg

Low Poly (Based on current work and is abit rough needs some tweaking)

LowPoly.jpg

back.jpg

Renders of the model in it's current state (still in progress cleaned up some stuff from before)
    render1.jpg

side.jpg

Back2.jpg

Always open for crits and comments I'll keep posting as i go
  • A.Kincade
    Offline / Send Message
    A.Kincade polycounter lvl 9
  • A.Kincade
    Offline / Send Message
    A.Kincade polycounter lvl 9
    This is looking pretty cool thus far. It's a pretty sweet concept and the modeling looks pretty legit. I like the addition of the glowing eyes.

What size texture you working with here? Not sure if that's still a w.i.p. for you but maybe could use a little more variety layered into the diffuse. Seems like one big rock tex applied to whole thing.

Not sure if the hands read very well for your rock golem. Maybe model the hand as a rock shaped like a bawled up fist or something. Does not make for a more interesting profile but it might read better for the character. Just a thought.

Overall good start and keep up the good work.
  • Snowman