Home General Discussion

A desperate call for help

polycounter lvl 19
Offline / Send Message
shotgun polycounter lvl 19
Hi all, this is a last-minute last-resort call for help in finding a job. As a foreigner residing in the US, my visa status is tangible and I was just informed I must have a job offer valid by next month, even as an internship, to be eligible for renewing my work permit. Otherwise, I'll be sent home.

I started my way here many years ago in the hopes of one day doing what we all love, and I've come really close, but in the risk of having it all slip away I come back to this community asking for help. I'm not a 3D artist, but I hope one of you can find use of my skills. I'm a texture artist essentially, and can relocate anywhere immediately. Salary isn't a factor.

Please let me know if you can think of something.
Thanks,
Eyal.

My website

Replies

• notman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    notman polycounter lvl 18
    What kind of a job are you looking for if you don't have 3d skills then? Would it be possible to just get a job as a stock person at Target/Walmart/Best Buy or something like that? Otherwise, I'd highly suggest checking with a contract house.

For job searches, I like to use http://www.indeed.com or http://www.simplyhired.com . They both are job search sites that search other job sites.
  • pliang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pliang polycounter lvl 17
    How's being desperate going to change anything?
  • Target_Renegade
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Target_Renegade polycounter lvl 11
    If I could help I would. Does it matter what type of job it is, or does it have to be game related?
  • Joseph Silverman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Joseph Silverman polycounter lvl 17
    pliang wrote: »
    How's being desperate going to change anything?

How is being a douche going to make anyone like you?