Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Cyborg Goat

InProgress
polycounter lvl 14
Offline / Send Message
InProgress polycounter lvl 14
I'm trying to make a cyborg goat for a competition. My polylimit is 8000 tris. I'm not good at organic modeling, or texturing for that matter. The tri count so far is 5577, and i still have to make the arms. My drawing skills suck as well, but here's the concept. C&C is welcome.

wire01.jpgGOATborgsmall.jpg

Replies

• InProgress
    Offline / Send Message
    Finished blocking out the arms. I was thinking of putting a big hand on the other arm. If anyone has ideas, I want to hear them.

goat_wip08a.jpg
    goat_wip08b.jpg

P.S: Sorry about the large image size.
  • cholden
    Offline / Send Message
    cholden polycounter lvl 18
    Your goat is malnourished. The neck and horns here would likely snap in a head butt. It wasn't that noticeable before the bulky robot arms were added, but now he appears sick and weak. Let the mature, male ibex be your guide.

http://www.gvzoo.com/files/u2/Ibex.jpg
    http://www.asianibexhunt.com/Midasian-Ibex-Kirgizstan2.jpg
  • SHEPEIRO
    Offline / Send Message
    SHEPEIRO polycounter lvl 17
    more gnarly horn pls
  • konstruct
    Offline / Send Message
    konstruct polycounter lvl 18
    I`d say bring up his stance a bit- raise the knees above the heel joint thingy for a more solid looking weight distribution.
  • InProgress
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the comments. I tried raising the knee, and didn't like it because it looked too frail at the legs and top heavy. I tried beefing up the chest and neck, still need to work on that. I'm not going to work on the head untill I finish blocking out everything (only have the joints and the giant hand to block out), but I have a list of what to do.
  • InProgress
    Offline / Send Message