Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] – buttsahib

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
butt_sahib polycounter lvl 11
Hello everyone!
Well, as my first proper first post here on PC, i'd like to showcase my gameart folio.
2072,portfolioCCU60.jpg
Domain name is temporary.

Thought i should jump start the portfolio pimp threads :)
Generally, im looking for critique on the models as a whole.
Ill upload the textures/wires soon, this is just an image i made up for what the site will look like hopefully.Ill be uploading the stuff here in the thread if you guys dont mind :) cant afford a domain atm.
I still have shit loads of other props that i have worked ont whichill keep adding. Models on my Deviantart/wordpress account which i havent added; i reckoned they sucked too much.

About myself:-
-Self-taught
-Freelance artist (tho ive never landed a gig)
-Gameart hobbiest (tho i landed an interview as a sr.chrc modeller in one of the renound outsourcing studios in pakistan; just shows how sucky the standard here is)
-Medical student

THings im working on and will add to diversify my folio:
1- FPS rifle (selfmade concept)
2- Shard grenade
3- Crate
4- Lastly, a highpoly model of a creature out of doom universe-selfconcept; mines a redesign of the imp; will do everything in max

RIP ME APART :D
You can see the polycounts under the models. The models on the top are all 1024 each.

Thanks alot guys :)
Appreciate it :) Have always revered you guys. Have been looking up to you guys since i started way back when- think of you as gameart gods XD

Replies

• Quokimbo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I have seen that boxer somewhere...maybe on CGtalk forums?
  • butt_sahib
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yeah that must be it.
    I used to frequent at cgtalk a long time ago. :)
    Maybe that or gameartisans (where i spend half my day)?
  • JasonLavoie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JasonLavoie polycounter lvl 18