Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Website & Demoreel up!

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
soulstice polycounter lvl 9
Hey guys, I just recently finish my gaming program at school. I've thrown together a simple website for my portfolio. Would love to hear some of you're comments and critique.

Here are samples of some of my work:

http://www.polyninja.com

Furius.jpg

1.jpg

1.jpg

Replies

• jerry
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi,
    Your stuff seems pretty good, i'm no expert so no crits from me.

I have a minor crit about the site though. The small thumbnail 2d images don't give the feedback of the hand mousepointer. Which might imply to the visitor that they aren't clickable, which you don't want. You might have done it on purpose but i recommend changing it back anyway :)

GL, Jerry.
  • Sage
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sage polycounter lvl 19
    Nice work, I think the reel size is too small, but you did because of file size. You really need to get images that show off your model on your site since that is more important than have a reel. Show texture, page, wireframe, etc. You know the drill. I think that is the only thing missing. If you have time re render your reel so there is no wierd motion, right now the turn table slighty offsets and it's seems like a mistake. Nice work.

Alex
  • soulstice
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    soulstice polycounter lvl 9
    Jerry: Ah good call, I didn't realize that until I looked closer. Fixed it. Thanks!

Sage: Hey dude, im a bit confused. I have images that show my renders/wireframes/flats & textures on the site. Did you click on the models by any chance? Let me know, and thanks! =)
  • Mark Dygert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I REALLY like the Motel, great style, but the scale on the fire escape(s) seems kind of off compared to the open door in the lower left.

Hawk seems kind of rough when sandwiched between the other pieces.
  • Sage
    Options