Home Contests & Challenges Archives

Dominance WarII - Jerry

Hi there,
<font color=" red">*11/3/07 Updated Below*</font>
I've been lurking these forums for quite some months now, seeing all the great stuff being made on the boards. But this is a time of war and i felt my calling.

I'd like to introduce myself a little bit: My name is Jerry(pretty obvious), i'm from holland. I'm 18 years old and im going to school (multimedia field, websites and stuff). About a half year i took interest in 3d mainly and 2d too, and i'd like to get better at it smile.gif.

Now as you might understand i'm pretty new to the 2d and 3d world so my experience is pretty limited. I'm here to learn mostly and trying to make myself better. I will do my best and fight the scum.

Now i've seen the advice to make thumbnails, and i've been at it. I see i'ts pretty horrible at the moment so i try to make ALOT more of these to get this technique down a bit. Some tips are appreceated smile.gif
thumbs1.jpg
thumbs2.jpg
thumbs3.jpg

thanks, Jerry

Replies

• jerry
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ok i did some more. More to come coz it still takes alot of time for me to make these.

*image moved to first post*

Cheers. cool.gif
  • Michael Knubben
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I can't see anything. Your hosting might be down.
  • Japhir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Japhir polycounter lvl 16
    i like the number 4 one! and 13 and 14!
  • jerry
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Number 4 is a bit of a ripoff from halo (The Prophets). So i probably wont go that way. I like 13 myself but i'll be making some more, maby work 13 out a bit. Thanks for the input.

Mightypea, i'm pretty sure it works but i'll try to upload them on my other space smile.gif (my other space seams to be having trouble so i will just keep them up like this. If anyone else can't see, pls say so.
  • jerry
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    *image moved to first post*