Home General Discussion

Starsiege 2845: Alpha Tech Release

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
Vailias polycounter lvl 18
Been a long time coming but the mod turned indie game project Ive been working on for about 3 years finally has something to release. Its an alpha, meaning feature incomplete, quite likely buggy, and not even on the same engine (torque vs tse) as the final, but its out and playable. smile.gif

currently exclusive to filefront http://www.filefront.com/
Download and have fun.
Most everthing I've done for the project didn't make it into this mini release, but there is One herc (mecha), the goad, that is mine.
Edit: Thanks asir.. what a thing to slip my mind
project site is [url="HTTP://www.starsiege2845.com"]HTTP://www.starsiege2845.com[/url]

Replies

• Wells
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Wells polycounter lvl 18
    Woo!

Congrats man, thought the day would never come. heh. Definately grabbing this. [and not just to see my stuff running around tongue.gif]
  • aesir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    aesir polycounter lvl 18
    I'd forgotten all about this... Gonna give it a try tomorrow. Always looked like a real awesome project with a ton of talented people.

You should post a link to the game's site btw.
  • JKMakowka
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JKMakowka polycounter lvl 18
    From your website:
    [ QUOTE ]
    If Clancore is a volunteer organization, will anyone make any profit off of Starsiege: 2845? The multiplayer portion of the game will be distributed for free; there will be no profit involved. Upon completion, the singleplayer campaign will be turned over to Vivendi Universal, who will have full discretion regarding pricing, and methods of distribution. Clancore, however, will not be compensated if VU decides to attach a fee to the singleplayer campaign.

[/ QUOTE ]

You really agreed to that??? Sounds like the worst deal ever frown.gif