Home› 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Prague National Theatre-Environments

polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
pliang polycounter lvl 17
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c348/pliang/prague.jpg

Hey guyz, this is prolly my first post...I'm a game art student currently tailor an environment reel, I'm making two scenes and this is one of them...which is the Prague National Theatre in Czech Republic that I'm planning to texture it in a stylized texture, I'm UVing it but right now I have the shaded model showpiece so far...the theatre
any crits and suggests on the model and texture scheme for my level of detail? The count is under 30k tris...I'm fixing my profile rite now so the image cannot be shown yet

Replies

• EarthQuake
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    This should be pimping and previews, 2d/3d is for technical questions and stuff. Yeah i know it might be sorta confusing.
  • MoP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    Moved.

The image is really low-res and blurry, given the size of the image.

It would be much easier to see the usage of polys and such if the screenshot was clearer, just make your viewpanel bigger and grab that.

It looks pretty good from what I can see though.
  • tom.drin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    tom.drin polycounter lvl 17
    Nice likeness.
    Did you have any special reason for modeling Prague environment?
  • pliang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thnx guyz, I'll take note of it...as for the 3rd reply
    I'm modeling it for a city scene that I'm gonna try texture it to look like Hell Gate: London for my theme though it isn't london for my environment reel
  • pliang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey everyone I've been working split between my school GPW work and portfolio at the same time but I did managed to squeeze some more work into my first and most will be, my showpiece scene which is about half way completed overall with all features in.