Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Warhammer Ogre Tyrant paint job

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
Rhinokey polycounter lvl 18
as most of you may know here at mythic we are working on an upcoming Warhammer fantasy game www.warhammeronline.com and to get in the mood a chunk of us at work have started playing tabletop warhammer games weekly, i'm just getting into ot for the first time and starting up a Ogre army here is my Tyrant, just frehsly painted, i made the stand out of sculpey all i need to do now is add some sand and grass to the stand tommorow, and he is done! tyrant03.jpgtyrant04.jpg i've painted a couple of goblin figures, and squigs before him but i'm still pretty new at painting, but i'm pleased with him

Replies

• Rhinokey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    tyrant05.jpg oh just to show size
  • cochtl
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cochtl polycounter lvl 18
    w00t! NICE stuff, especially since they are small and hard to paint. i want to get some figurines too, but i fear i will give them poor color choices frown.gif
  • arshlevon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    arshlevon polycounter lvl 18
    i love his flower dress!! your my hero
  • almighty_gir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    almighty_gir ngon master
    the thing to remember with painting miniatures, is to use a LOT of contrast, because they are so small, its a good idea to have very defined area's with high contrasting values when your painting things like the face, and muscles, even armour, depending what it is hehe.

it looks like, but i cant be sure, that youve used some washes or inks to fill in the shading? its sometimes useful, but i would get into the habbit of painting up from a base colour, it gets a much smoother result, and you will have more control over the end result.