Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Krueg, UT2004 character model

KevinCoyle
polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
KevinCoyle polycounter lvl 18
Hey everyone, it's been a little while since I've posted here, seen alot of great work here though.

I'm working on a new character model. He's sort of a mercanary/warrior guy, he's the brother of Lugor , a character model I made a while back. Both are for a game project I've been working on and also for UT2004 just for fun. Comments and suggestions are welcome.

You can view the concept sketch here

KruegModel.jpg

Replies

• Lee3dee
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lee3dee polycounter lvl 18
    Character looks good. Only crit is that the coat is made from the torso, I'd make it droop more around the body to look like cloth. Since, im not a character guy, is all the fingers necessary for Ut2004? I'd rather see the polys goto into the objects that he's carrying.

The game ure working on? Would you be interested in showing it at the IGDA Indie Developer showcase next month? I'm working with chapter co-ordinator, to allow indie developers in the area can show off what they are working on. We're trying to get a build completed for the event. hehe
  • acc
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    acc polycounter lvl 18
    Each joint of the fingers should actually have a second row of verts across the top if you plan to animate them. As for the cloth, if looks like it should be pulled tightly into the belt which means it should be a straight line from the chest to the belt, not follow the contour of the body. A close up of the face would be nice, looks like the chin area is a bit too exaggerated.
  • aesir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    aesir polycounter lvl 18