A Simple Walk Cycle - 702K
Walk_Thumb.gif
Set your player to loop.

Replies

• rooster
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    rooster mod
    Ace, looks really nice. First thing I notice is the swing of the hips doesn't quite seem to match the transferrance of weight from the legs. From what I have *cough observed, when a lady walks like that the hips kind of snap quickly to the next position at the moment weight is fully transferred, rather than slowly tweening like it does at the moment.

Other minor thing is maybe the head should have a little subtle motion. A while ago someone posted a cloth test with motion capture that had the head flopping all over the place and it looked pretty weird, but I think a little motion would be ok, to make her less robotic.

Anyway I'm still fairly new to animation so take it or leave it smile.gif
  • Cork_Soaker
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cork_Soaker polycounter lvl 18
    Thanks rooster. I think I might record some of the runway models on the fashion channel to get some of those nuances.
  • Cubik
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cubik polycounter lvl 18
    It's almost a march due to (I think) the way her legs snaps forward at the knee. Needs more hip movement and as rooster pointed out the head is very stiff. The right hand looks really weird, when it moves back, it's almost like she's lifting it up instead of swining it. Could be the angle. Good start, but it's a little stiff, try loosing it up a bit more.
  • MoP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    Yeah, it's good, but the legs definitely "snap" too much - when her leg goes backwards, the whole leg goes perfectly straight very rapidly. I think this is because you're rotating the pelvis while also moving the foot back and down... which is technically correct, but you've done it a little too early, or too high or something.
  • shotgun
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    shotgun polycounter lvl 19