Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Gabby VanAmberg

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
CloudedTech polycounter lvl 2
Hi there! I'm currently a game art student and I'll be posting a lot of 2D and 3D work. Critiques always welcome!

For a closer look at the geometry and where it is at now, click the sketchfab link here: https://skfb.ly/6xCOT

Replies

• CloudedTech
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

Currently Working on 3D modeling this concept art by Elodie Mondoloni (Original post: https://www.artstation.com/artwork/v690x)
    I'll be taking it through a full game dev pipeline to make it a game ready asset!

Here is my first rough rough blockout!

• CloudedTech
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

A few updates! Added some details and started turbosmoothing! 
  • Joebewon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Joebewon polycounter lvl 12
    Ooooh this looks fun! Don't have much feedback besides just try to keep in mind about the edges in the concept are a bit more soft than what you've got now.  
    Looking good so far!  Just subbed to the thread and looking forward to more! 
    :)
  • CloudedTech
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Joebewon said:
    Ooooh this looks fun! Don't have much feedback besides just try to keep in mind about the edges in the concept are a bit more soft than what you've got now.  
    Looking good so far!  Just subbed to the thread and looking forward to more! 
    :)
    Thanks!! Just updated the sketchfab!
  • CloudedTech
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    High poly model in 3DS with a few extra details:

• CloudedTech
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Adding some high poly details in zbrush that I will be baking onto my low poly model!
  • CloudedTech
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Final result! 

• Joebewon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Joebewon polycounter lvl 12
    Hey Gabby,