Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio 3D artist feedback and advice

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Seal40k polycounter lvl 6
Hi all ! 

My name is Sebastian, I am 31 and I am a german 3D Art student and I would like to become a 3D artist. I am currently looking for first position as a 3D Artist (ideally Environment Art) and I need feedback for my portfolio. So, it would be great if you could help

I am attaching the link to my website below.

www.artstation.com/sebastianbaer

Thank you in advance!

Best,

Sebastian

Replies

• Ged
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ged interpolator
    Hi unfortunately the link doesnt work, I think you need to take off the https://www. from the beginning maybe? found it anyway! :) the villa is nice, a little flat - not sure if thats materials or lighting or post process but it doesnt really pop off the page much if you know what I mean. The warcraft inspired town is a fun idea but looks like its got thick gradiented black lines across a lot of the fronts of the buildings, also the floor cobble stones seem massive in scale and the pixel densitys seem wierd for example the houses roofs seem much more detailed than the floors. the rest of the scene is pretty good, perhaps a smaller more densely populated and better perfected scene would have been easier as that town is quite ambitious in size! Good luck!
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    Fix your URL.  We're lazy people here.  
  • Seal40k
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Its working now, sorry guys...
  • audi100
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    audi100 polycounter lvl 11
    Hey, i think your strongest piece is the chinese bronze lamp, followed by the  spanish villa and coke automat.
    The coke machine could be optimzed, hard to tell by the wireframe but there seem to be some small parts on the legs that have quite the amount of edgeloops for their size.