Home General Discussion

Just moved to Montreal - looking for friends

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
Pegbird polycounter lvl 5
Salut // Hey!

I'm an experienced 3D envrionment/prop artist from the UK who has just moved to Montreal a few days ago. I love the city and am getting settled here with ease, however I am out here on my own and I would like to make some friends.

If any of you would welcome a newcomer to the city and would like to hangout then I would be very grateful  :)
Currently staying in le Plateau / Mile end area near the Laurier Metro but curious to see the rest of the city too.

PM/Email me to exchange contact info

Merci // Thankyou

Replies

• Justo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Justo polycounter
    Si j'etais la, bien sur que je repondrais mon pote

...but unfortunately, I'm not there. 
  • Blond
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Blond polycounter lvl 9
    Greetings.  :smile:
    Welcome to the city, although, it's a shame you're coming when we'r enduring one of the worst and grayest winter I've ever seen in the past years.

Hopefully, during Spring, we'll make a PC get-together in the area. And you really picked a good spot to live; tons of games studio and pubs in the Mile End area. 
  • JacqueChoi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JacqueChoi polycounter
    Welcome to Montreal!

There is a VERY active developer community in Montreal.

Mont Royale Game society:
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/135987799795381/

Our IGDA Montreal chapter is pretty huge, and tends ot meet pretty regularly:
    http://www.igdamontreal.ca

Gameplay space just recently hosted a pretty large Indie Demo Night. They're worth following and going to events:
    https://gameplayspace.com/demonight/

• LiamWong
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LiamWong polycounter lvl 2
    I stay in Mile-End and often go out around here with other Brits! :) Anyone is welcome to tag on a Friday night.
  • PixelMasher
    Options