Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Sound Design

[Riot Creative Contest 2017] - Eisenhorn

Eisenhorn
null
Hi !
My name is Elwen Mahé, I'm a second-year french student in sound design and music production in Paris.
I just saw that we have to create a wip topic for this contest so here I am ^^

My school told me about this contest very vey late so I started it monday 22/01/2018.
I had only 9 day to do it all from scratch as I had not a single self made sample yet ^^"

Here is my schedule:

Monday 22/01: Cue list + gathering the stuff needed to make my recordings + trying to book my schools studios as much as they are available :S

The main phase here was to note every sound I wanted and sort them to know which one I would record and which one I would create using plugins.

Tuesday 23/01: recording my samples using an AKG C414 linked to Protools. Then I had to cut and rename every sample I had to make a usefull soundbank. (almost 300 samples)

Wednesday 24/01: I started to place the clothes sounds as they where my favourites ones ^^ Then I set a few blades sounds

Thursday 25/01: I managed to book the recording room again (but only for the morning) so I recorded some missing sounds and other ideas. + choosing and placing all the steps in the project...god... this took so much time !!!!

Friday 26/01: setting the sound design of the red ring and particles + feathers sounds

Saturday 27/01: didn't really worked this day I went to school for a few hours only. I layered some stuff to have more texture. I also made a review on what is left to be done.

Sunday 28/01: mostly playing with Dust by soundmorph and freaking out about the deadline coming fast.

Monday 29/01: gee let's rush to school and ace every sounds related to Rakan. So I did his ultimate and the knock up.

Tuesday 30/01: Holy crap it's getting closer ! I added some ambiant sounds, "wooshes" for the cam movements and fixing stuff.