Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Illustration

[Riot 2017 Art Contest] - Witch Jinx

triangle
Offline / Send Message
McKennaKhelpi triangle

Edit:/ Final for contest:

Edit://  Final color passes, adjustments will likely happen during the illustration itself. While I work on the thumbs I'd love some feedback on the three schemes!
Edit:// 12 -  18 -17// I finally have a calmer work schedule and had time to continue on this, I decided to go with Witch Jinx! 
Thumbnails are on a post below!
Hey everyone! I'm fairly new to polycount and I'm super excited about this contest. I put together a list of skin ideas that I'd like to do for the contest, but am fairly undecided on which to do. I've bolded the ideas I'm most drawn to right now, but would love some input on what y'all would like to see!
My plan is to fully design a skin before beginning the illustration c: 

Edit:// I've decided to explore Witch Jinx, Ironforged Taliyah, and Dragon Trainer Karma a little before deciding. At least its narrowed down!!

Replies

• ChrisIsOssim
    Offline / Send Message
    ChrisIsOssim triangle
    I really dig the idea of seeing a dragon tamer karma! It might be cool to explore ideas on the dragon sorceress side as well? Can't wait to see what you come up with!
  • Ahlka
    Offline / Send Message
    Ahlka vertex
    Witch Jinx is cool but actually she had already Star Guardian ( magic power >_< ) so I think that Karma Dragon Trainer is pretty cool ! 
  • McKennaKhelpi
    Offline / Send Message
    McKennaKhelpi triangle
    I really dig the idea of seeing a dragon tamer karma! It might be cool to explore ideas on the dragon sorceress side as well? Can't wait to see what you come up with!
    Thanks for your input! I'll have to feel that out, as sorceress really does seem to fit her character a bit more than dragon trainer!

Ahlka said: