Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Narrative

[Complete] The Choice

triangle
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
BigSisNatien triangle
Welcome to a work in progress thread for a narrative following the steps of two well-known Demacians: Garen and Lux Crownguard. If it was not painfully obvious, I am new to the art of polycount, so I hope I'm not going overboard. 

A Bit About Me
I am an avid League of Legends player, but I've always been in love with the lore that goes beyond the game play. I have spent hours reading into each and every champions' histories (probably as much time as I've spent playing the game itself, if I am honest). 
My favorite champion is by far Garen- the Might of Demacia. I do not know what it was about him that drew me in, but I cannot pretend that that giant, handsome knight does not hold a place in my heart. He was my first main, and is one of the few champions I have every single skin for. When I read the short stories including him- The Soldier and the Hag and For Demacia - I fell in love with him even more. He seems to have a deep passion for his homeland, but even more so than that, he shares a bond with his sibling that may or may not be relatable for our fellow mages out there. 

A Bit About the Piece

The narrative that I plan to work on will follow Garen, though our favorite blonde mage will make an appearance as well. Despite my love for Garen, and my vast knowledge of lore, I plan to spend much of my time digging for every piece of information I can get on Garen. I do not want to make a piece that tells you, "Garen is a big knight that really, really loves Demacia." You did not come here to read that. You came here to read a story that brings life onto your screen and makes you crave more.