Home General Discussion

What features to add to our Rpg Game?

michiKing
null
Hi Fellas im a visual effects Student who has just finished his course. I have decided to make a game with some of the other Students from my class and was wondering if i could get your opinion on some things. We are making this for our portfolio so we will try to make this good.
What  kind of extra things are people looking for in rpg games(extra classes, certain races, gameplay so on),

There are already a few things that are certain so far it will be a rpg, medevil  Fantasy, But only so customize-able  on the start characters. 
it will be open world so u can travel were ever(Not much off the actual Terran is built).

Please add anything we should add

Replies

• sacboi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sacboi high dynamic range
    ....well for starters, apart from outputting kick ass assets for portfolio inclusion I'd also suggest prototyping annovative gameplay mechanics, in other words try too stamp a unique signature upon your game that'll standout from the crowd.

Actually come to think of it, there's an active thread on this board descussing re-hashed implementations on the topic which maybe an advantagous read as too where some people's thoughts lie on the subject. Anyway spend some time on this facet of game design first before anything else you might have listed, because getting this right separates the good from the ho-hum also ran's the saturated market for this genre regularly regurgitates...I find.
  • michiKing
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    michiKing null
    thank you very much i will have a look at that thread
  • Bletzkarn
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bletzkarn polycounter lvl 6
    I've always wanted to see a physics based RPG. In the all the spells etc are a skillshot of some type. Basically the opposite of runescape.
  • method72
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    method72 polycounter lvl 5