Home Animation Showcase & Critiques

TheLittlePaint_ Animation Current WIPs CC Appreciated

Hi all! 
I'm very new to Polycount and trying it out for the first time. If I make any mistake while posting, please let me know. :)

A little about myself, I have some Animation background in college. However, I knew once I graduated that there was still a lot to learn. Professionally I am a Graphic Designer and even though I love Design, I have never given up on Animation. As a result I enrolled in Animschool and have been taking some of their classes to improve. Unfortunately, do to my payment arrangement with them there are times I do not take the classes and fall a bit behind due to other work commitments. I am determined to keep improving with my animation and not giving up. I've set myself a personal goal to have a Demo Reel ready by the end of November. 

Below is the link tot he Syncsketch of one of the shots I'm reworking to include in my reel. Please feel free to leave any feedback, it is truly appreciated. There are definitely a few things I can see right away that need fixing, but wondering if anyone else sees something I might be missing. 
https://syncsketch.com/sketch/176440/

Replies

• TheLittlePaint_
    Thank you everyone for taking the time to leave some comments thus far. So great! I will work further on it and keep this thread updated as I go along. :smiley:
  • AGoodFella
    Offline / Send Message
    AGoodFella polycounter lvl 5
    Cool shot. A few notes:

Knee pop from  f13-14. Happens throughout the shot. I would go frame by frame and fix the pops.

f97  - Body hits a wall. Ease in to this pose more.

f153 - Action throughout there could be snappier in terms of timing.