Home Career & Education

How important art is in your life?

triangle
Offline / Send Message
SamStark triangle

What role does art (2D or 3D) plays in your life? Is it only a job? a study? a hobby? a passion?

My computer was down for a week recently (just fixed it). What pains me the most is not because I can't play games, it's because that I lost access to MAYA. I've came to realize that making 3D models have become such important thing in my life, it's a thing that I have to do everyday, like eating and sleeping.
I've started doing 3D as a way to spend time when I was in high school, then it became work as I was doing game design with some indie groups, and now I'm studying it in college (TAFE). I didn't realize I've become so passionate about creating virtual reality, objects or character. I hope that I can keep on creating, and I wish that people will not lose your passion from when you first started.

Happy creating!

Replies

• WiktorWasowski
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    WiktorWasowski polycounter lvl 3
    Definitely a passion. However, for me it's not just passion for a particular field like 3D graphics. No matter how much I love doing it, I could just pause and do something completely different as long as it lets me express myself. It's about anything that gives birth to something that came from my imagination. For example, aside from being a 3D artist, I also do programming. And for me, programming is art as well because it also lets me create something new and interesting.
  • SamStark
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SamStark triangle