Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio 3D artist feedback and advice

SarahSan
null
Offline / Send Message
SarahSan null
Hi all ! 

My name is Sarah, I am 21 and I am a french student, I would like to become a 3D artist. I am currently looking for an internship and I need feedback for my portfolio, I need to improve it. So, it would be great if you could help :)

I am attaching some works here and the link to my website below.

http://sarahboumy.wixsite.com/portfolio

This one is an animation. There is a video 

Thank you !

Replies

• Drgreenethumb
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Drgreenethumb polycounter lvl 9
    I think you need to figure out what kind of 3D art you want to do. You have concepts, creatures, characters, and environments. You should focus your work and do one of those things. Also some break downs of your models can be very helpful to demonstrate that you can optimize and make game ready meshes.
  • Drgreenethumb
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Drgreenethumb polycounter lvl 9
    Also you might want to remove your anatomy studies and creatures. That is your weakest work. The environment stuff that you have is decent and i think your portfolio will improve greatly if you remove the anatomy study and creatures.
  • ArNavart
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ArNavart polycounter lvl 2
    First of all, it took me couple of minutes to figure out how to navigate your site (it's not good) and while I was doing it, that changing bright background just killed my eyes, as it's already late evening and I'm tired. I'd advice you to have also Artstation page too along with personal portfoilo site. For the pieces I agree with the above posts, your enviroments are decent, but that bull creature doesn't look that good. And yeah,  I didn't notice, there was an anatomy study. Was there?
  • SarahSan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SarahSan null