Mostwanted polycounter lvl 7
Hello guys, this is my first port here
This is my first try for likeness
I'm all open to advises and critiques. Thanks

Replies

• Vozz
    Offline / Send Message
    Vozz triangle
    If you are going for likeness, it would be nice to know what the likeness is haha! Add that in and I can try give some critique!
  • Mostwanted
    Offline / Send Message
    i will not tell if you cant tell who it is i failed. i will come with another one soon

• AnteArt
    Offline / Send Message
    AnteArt polycounter lvl 2
    @Mostwanted
    That is not the point. Tell us who it is so we can give you proper CC and with that CC you can go and fix and tweak and possibly learn. That way your next likeness will be better for sure!

Although, seeing what you have done here and giving you CC based on this head (not the likeness coz idk who it is), I would suggest you to learn about skull structure and muscles and fats beneath the head. Dont do likeness from observing, do it from understanding.  I would lower the eyes, lower the back of the skull and ease the transition to the neck, work more on the cheekbone area and his chin. Maybe even make his jaws less wide. Although this might be off for the exact likeness you are doing, I am just following some of the basic skull proportions.

On the other hand, this looks way better than my first likeness, so good stuff! :) 
  • Vozz
    Offline / Send Message
    Vozz triangle
    @Mostwanted What if I don't even know who the person is to begin with, I wouldn't recognize him and couldn't give CC :smile:
  • Mostwanted
    Offline / Send Message
    @AnteArt