Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

Colorless or Colorfull.

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Skrzynska polycounter lvl 3

Hello Peeps !

I am undecided about this painting, I like both versions, but they are different. And if one of them are better, i dont know which one. I need external artists to tell me what's wrong or not.  Not only with the colors but maybe there is mistakes that i didnt see. 

As an artist i think, that keep watching and working on your artwork make you see many mistakes but you dont even know where or if there is really some mistakes. It's maybe just because we always want to be better. :D

Tell me guys what do you think about it. Thanks. ;)    

Replies

• audi100
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    audi100 polycounter lvl 11
    hey Skrzynska,
    I think the colored one is better. Things are more readable, because of the additional contrast the color provides. In the Black and white Version values of the dog and background are quite similar and things start to merge together (Jacket and rock for example) Also marked some things that looked a bit wonky too me.
  • Skrzynska
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    audi100 said:
    hey Skrzynska,
    I think the colored one is better. Things are more readable, because of the additional contrast the color provides. In the Black and white Version values of the dog and background are quite similar and things start to merge together (Jacket and rock for example) Also marked some things that looked a bit wonky too me.
    Awww, that's cute . Thank you for the time that you took for the pocture explanations. :) I will take care of this, and check out what can i do . This is frustrating to see that there is someting wrong but you cant find it. Thanks again ;) 
  • audi100
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    audi100 polycounter lvl 11