polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
Neoekamp polycounter lvl 5

MOST RECENT UPDATE (02/12/2018):

http://polycount.com/discussion/comment/2615204/#Comment_2615204

~*---*---*---*---*---*~

ORIGINAL POST:

[sorry, rush thread, desc. c/p'd from Artstation]

A scene I've been working on for quite some time. Still a bit rough and bare, but hopefully becomes something spectacular when I'm finished.

Part of a personal game project I've been working on for a couple years, this is meant to be the main room/hub of the location.

Things still to do: 
*Drapery for the archways 
*Radial pattern for the main floor 
*replace materials(the walls are still standard UE ones) 
*Misc Props(Wall lights, chairs, doorways,ect) 
*Properly modeled pilasters instead of those blocky placeholders(and attempt to square-ify those composite capitals...) 
*Do something fun with the space under the main stairs. A service passage snakes around the perimeter of the first floor, entered from the right and ending on the left with stairs down to a (creepy) utility cellar, and a servant's bedroom right below the main stairs. 
*Fix and optimize the lightmaps, as you can see there's a few (horrid!) lighting errors 
*...a chandelier?

Modelling done in Blender, presented in Unreal

Model view of the Composite Capital prop (After all that work they're barely visible in the scene, and I'll cry if nobody gets to see it ;[ )

model

Also a chair that's barely in the scene atm!

model

More screens on my ArtStation!

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter