Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Necromancer Ritual Environment Art

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
JoBritt polycounter lvl 4
Hey so I am new to Polycount and this is my first post! I just wanted to share some environment work that I am working on and would love some feedback and criticism or what you think would be cool to add to the scene. I am not quite done with all of the modeling so I would love some constructive criticism!

So far I have a Ritual Table, Cloth, Sacrificial Dagger, Sacrificial Book, and a Chalice.

Replies

• Eric Chadwick
    Thanks for posting, and welcome! This belongs in 3D Showcase, not General Discussion. Moving it for you.
  • Scizz
    Offline / Send Message
    Scizz polycounter lvl 11
    What's your workflow like for this? Do you have a concept you're referencing? Also, is this going to be an environment scene, or a prop showcase? Generally if you are making environments I would recommend blocking it out and getting a feel for scale and what not before adding props like what you have now to it. Is this going to be a more stylized piece, or a realistic one. Keep us updated and WELCOME! You'll be glad you came. :smiley:
  • JoBritt
    Offline / Send Message
    Thank you Eric! I actually just noticed that a little bit ago but had no idea how to move it lol. Scizz I am basically going from my head with the placements and referring to several references for the props. I was thinking this could be more of a prop showcase and then on my next piece I would try to go more of an environment look. I was thinking of a realistic look for the textures by using substance painter. Do you think a prop showcase would look good for an environment artist portfolio? Thank you guys for the welcome, I am very excited! :smiley:

• Scizz
    Offline / Send Message
    Scizz polycounter lvl 11