Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Bostvic

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
Bostvic polycounter lvl 5
So I'm pretty new to Zbrush and this is the first actual thing I've made with it. I did a bit with Blender's sculpting tools, but this is a whole different ball game.
My challenge this week is to turn this:
Into a 3d model.

I had quite a struggle with the hair, both in working out what is actually going on and then with Zbrush's fibermesh panel. I quite like the texture I have for the skin though, even though it's not quite the same as the concept. I know it still needs lots of work but C&C welcome!

Replies

• Bostvic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    This week I'm trying to do a series of classic D&D monsters, starting with the Owlbear and the Gelatinous Cube. More as the week goes on.

This is the size I wanted them to be "readable" at. Not sure about the Owlbear's feathers.
    The rest of these are just closeups with the most relevant materials I could find in ZBrush's standard layout.

• Bostvic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Another D&D Zbrush sculpt, this time a Kobold. I had a look at a few Zbrush videos on Clay Polish for this one, and think it really helped to neaten things up. Also trying to work on my pipeline to make sure less weird stuff shows up on my model. As always, view from a distance! xP
  • Bostvic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Another sculpt! This time a Bulette from D&D. They're landsharks, which sounds TERRIFYING. I saw a couple of different concepts, so I went a bit looser with the concept on this one. Really loving that Clay Polish tool though...
  • Bostvic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message