Home Career & Education

Humber College 3D MODELLING AND VISUAL EFFECTS PRODUCTION Opinions

vertex
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
FJuste vertex
Hello! I'm a 3D student searching for 3D classes in Canada, specially but not only, in the Toronto area. I found this course in Humber College called 3D MODELLING AND VISUAL EFFECTS PRODUCTION, but could not find any information about the class program, students or ex-students portfolio or opinions about the course. Which I think it is a bit strange. But on the other hand, it seems to be one of the few courses focused on modeling, which is what I'm willing to specialize (Modeling/Texturing), and has a kind of affordable price, $8,694.86 for domestic students and $9,069.86 for foreign students. Of course I would love to study in a place like "Think Tank", but it is just too expensive to even think about it! And I also know that the student effort is more important than the school that this student attend to, but it is better to be a focused student in a good school than a focused stundent in a bad school! :)
So, if anyone has any info about this course or sugestions about other 3D modeling classes in Canada with a similar price it would be really nice! 
Thanks!  :)

Replies

• Eric Chadwick
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    That's a lot of money for one course, especially without any more info than just the title! I would be extremely wary of this class.

If there's no info online, I would contact the school directly and try to get more information. Who is teaching the course? Look up their experience & skill level. Who has taken the course before? Get their contact info so you can ask them how it went for them.

Be aware that on average, 3D classes are poorly taught. Approach any new class with a speculative mindset, hope to be proven wrong but expect the worst.
  • Eric Chadwick
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Oh, it's a program of multiple courses, not one class.