Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Davey Hintzen

triangle
Offline / Send Message
DragonGuard triangle
Hello everyone,

My name is Davey Hintzen. I'm a 3d artist from the Netherlands, currently studying Digital Arts and Entertainment at Howest in Belgium.

The second year recently started and I already got swamped by the workload a bit, so I figured I start a sketchbook to have a place to post/keep track of my progress on both assignments and personal work. My most difficult struggle is keeping up my motivation at times, which ends with me starting a lot of things but never really finishing them, especially when school deadlines come around the corner. I want to change that, so I'm going to approach anything I post here as a promise that I'll finish it to the best of my abilities, and hopefully improve along the way.

Replies

• DragonGuard
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DragonGuard triangle
    Ok, so I had wanted to post this earlier, but my desk got taken over by cats. Here are some of my work from last year, to indicate the level I'm currently at. Critique is always welcome.

2D:
    The assignment was to combine a abandoned church and metro.

3D:

• Loren Broach
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Loren Broach polycounter lvl 10
    Both your 2D and 3D work is solid! Keep up the good work
  • DragonGuard
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DragonGuard triangle
    Both your 2D and 3D work is solid! Keep up the good work

Thank you for the reply, and my apologies for my inactivity, last week was pretty stressful with deadlines.
    I have not forgotten my own commitment to this post so I'll be posting some more work I just finished and some WIP. Still need to build the habit of posting in my own and others topics when I have the chance.