Home Artists Looking For Work

[Paid/Unpaid] Eike K. - 3D environment artist

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
frezer748 polycounter lvl 10
Hello everybody and thanks for checking by.

My name is Eike and I am a 3D environment artist from Germany.
Since I was a kid I was always impressed by games with stunning environments and huge landscapes.
It was always my dream to create one day virtual worlds as well where players can walk through and interact with.
Over the last 4 years I taught myself various workflows and gained more experience in game development in general especially with focus on game art.

Now I am searching for opportunities to bring my experience into various projects and share my knowledge with other people as well as
gain even more experience.

Skills

My main focus is to create real time optimized and graphic strong looking environment assets for any kind of game.
I specialized my workflow in various areas and become familiar with:
  • High poly modelling
  • Low poly modelling
  • High to low Poly baking workflow
  • Efficient unwrapping
  • PBR texturing
  • Texture creation
  • Sculpting
  • Blueprints

Programs/Tools
  • 3Ds Max
  • Substance Designer
  • Substance Painter
  • Zbrush
  • Maya
  • Photoshop
  • WorldMachine
  • SpeedTree

Game Engines
  • Unreal Engine 4
  • Unity
  • UDK

Work

The high poly version was created in 3Ds Max and finer details were created within ZBrush.
Afterwards I created the low poly version inside 3Ds Max, unwrapped it and finally textured the model inside Substance Painter.

My latest environment scene I worked on in my free time. My goal was to create an natural environment showing the power of nature corresponding to abandoned places.

Projects

In my previous years I have participated in various smaller game projects. One of my recent projects:

The Cursed (2 Months)

My task was to create every graphic aspect of the game as well as smaller programming tasks.

Portfolio/Links