Home Quixel Megascans

2D Atlases and how to use them

Hirudo89
triangle
Offline / Send Message
Hirudo89 triangle
Hey there! Just wondering how you guys use the 2D atlases provided by megascans, such as this things here:

Im thinking about the best way to use them, and it would be nice to know how you do this, since i am a beginner as of now ^^

Thanks in advance!

Replies

• Synaesthesia
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Synaesthesia polycounter
    The same way you'd use any other atlas - you create geometry around the segments of the atlas and shape that geometry into a representation of the object you desire. :)
  • Hirudo89
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hirudo89 triangle
    So for example, take the leafes and make a pile of them? Or seperate them to use with the scatter-brush? 
  • Synaesthesia
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Synaesthesia polycounter
    Whatever you'd like to do with them - it's your choice! Make leaf piles that you can strategically place, or use a foliage system to throw them around. There's a ton of things you can do. :)
  • lrobin5000
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    lrobin5000 null