Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Quack's Substance Designer Sketchthread

polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
Quack! polycounter lvl 17
Hey everyone!
My name is Nick Quackenbush and I am a Game Dev at Cold Iron Studios, a new company formed by a number of industry veterans.  I have fallen in love with Substance Designer and decided to share some of my work.
Below is some work using Substance Designer, all are procedural with zero bitmaps used.

I plan on updating this thread with more of my Substance Designer works. Comments, critiques and questions are welcomed!

Replies

• EJtheArtist
    Offline / Send Message
    EJtheArtist polycounter lvl 8
    hi @Quack!

Love the work you've done so far. How long have you been in love with substance?

I'm just starting out, and I love thinking about how im going to make my ideas a reality with a non-destructive workflow! As of right now, im trying to make this cobblestone flooring with cracks. I'm wondering how do you process your workflow from your head to the nodes in substnace diesnger? The current meathod i'm trying is extracting characteristics from my reference, and creating a group of nodes for each characteristic. (ie: cracks in molding, leaves, etc) Here's my reference if you're curious:

• Quack!
    Offline / Send Message
    You are on the right track with your thought process!