Home General Discussion

Looking for new IPS monitor

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Higuy polycounter lvl 9
Hey guys - I know these topics are always popping up here, but wanted to know your opinion. I currently have a triple monitor setup and I'm looking to replace the monitors I have now with three identical ones - the ones now are each just slightly different and are also getting a bit old. They are definitely showing their age.

I'm also looking for a monitor with tilt/vertical functionality.

I've come across these two monitors which seem nice, but I'm by no means a monitor expert here.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824236453 - 25" Asus at 2k

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824260174 -24" Dell at 1080p

My current monitors right now are at 1080p each, but I wouldn't mind moving to 2k. My main concern is color accuracy (something that isn't consistent between the monitors I have now) and just overall being decent - I spend most of my time in game engines like UE4.

Thoughts? They are much appreciated!

Replies

• ZacD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ZacD ngon master
    1080p is basically 2k, do you mean 1440p?

Also I'd also suggest looking at all IPS monitors with vesa mounts, instead of just ones with pivot, you can easily get your own stand with the features you want. 
  • Higuy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Higuy polycounter lvl 9
    Sorry yeah, that's what I mean, as you can see I definitely have a lot to learn here when it comes to monitors lol.

Thanks for the tip, I'll start looking into those then!
  • Fuiosg
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Fuiosg polycounter lvl 5
    I'm no expert but I have the Dell U2415, which is like the 16:10 version of the U2414H, and I like it a lot.
  • PolyHertz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PolyHertz polycount lvl 666
    Dell monitors are a good bet; check out the UP2516D