Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Fredric Lind

PaxTerra
polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
PaxTerra polycounter lvl 8
Hello everyone and welcome to my sketchbook thread. Hopefully this thread will eventually be filled with content as I work towards getting employed in the game industry. :smile: 

My name is Fredric and I am a graduate from Gscept, a Computer Graphic Arts school located in northern Sweden where I studied from 2011-2015. For eight months now, I have been building a new portfolio from scratch as I realised too late while in school what it was I really wanted to work with: Game Environments

For the longest time in school, I always thought that I wanted to work with character creation and character animation, a field that I have heard is very popular among students but really difficult to find jobs except if you're very good. I did some work with characters but when I look back upon it now, I realise that it was all sub-par and that I really should've focused on something else. It took until three months before graduation that I finally realised what I wanted to do and it is not fun to think of all those years toiling for a field I was never going to have a chance in and now had to start over. 

Thus, this is what I have created for the past eight months (all in Unreal Engine 4):

Hospital Wing (2015)
Since I had never really focused on environments before, this was a new field for me but its clear to me that I love doing it even though its not up to par with the seasoned artists up there (but I'm working towards it!). The programs I used for this was UE4, Photoshop and Maya. It took me around two months to fully complete it (way too long time for sure!).

Apartment (2015)