Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Looking for help designing characters and environments for a 2D Earthboundish game

Hello!

I am working on a bunch of 2D art for an RPG I have been tossing around in my head for a few years.  Right now, I'm just trying to get the ideas out of my head and on paper.

B.E.L.L.E is the name of the game, and it follows the adventure of a boy named Skip who gets involved in a galactic conflict between a powerful alien overlord and a race of aliens, the Boogle, that manage to escape his control.  Throughout his quest, Skip will meet a number of different aliens from a variety of worlds and learn the secrets of the universe.  Skip's decisions throughout the game will determine the fate of the Boogle race, as well as that of the Earth itself.

I'm looking for somebody (or some people) who are intrigued by the idea of this game and might want to help me draw some characters or maybe help flesh out some of these ideas.  A drawing buddy.  Maybe an art friend.  Attached to this post are some of my character drawings that I made (and some pixel stuff just for the heck of it).

I have very little experience asking for this kind of support, so please forgive me if I didn't include enough information.  Thanks for reading!

Replies

• RobotRumpShaker
    Here's some updated art.  I'm trying to post something on my Facebook every Wednesday (https://www.facebook.com/Seagulldance/)

Still looking for an art friend or an art partner.  An Artner?

• RobotRumpShaker
    I have received some interest from composers, as well as a programmer.  I had to write up a summary to some questions they all had, and figured it might behoove me to post the information from my responses.  Right now, I am primarily looking for 2D artists/animators (a 2D background artist would be the most amazing thing ever), as well as anybody experienced in Unity. 

Here's the info: