Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Looking for artists for a WW2 themed multiplayer shooter.

Hello, I'm a game developer with no previous experience on game development but I have coding and designing multiplayer maps experience, I am working on a WW2 multiplayer shooter inspired by late 90s-early 2000s WW2 games such as Day of Defeat, Call of Duty (1 and 2), Medal of Honor: Allied Assault and Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory.

I am developing the game in Unreal Engine 4, but knowledge of the game engine is not required at all (but welcome for beta testing and stuff like that).

I am currently looking for one or two 3d artists to help me modelling a lot of stuff, for now mostly architectural elements (such as street lamps), military elements/weapons (such as military sandbags and weapons), soldier models and animations (for weapons and characters only for now).

People interested in architectural work are welcome but mind you that the rules on the architecture are extremely strict (as they involve precisely designed paths for the game flow and the theme has to fit the level context (if we are in a destroyed french village, you must design a french destroyed apartment, with 30s-40s furniture, ecc, we can't have a VIctorian villa) and the color palette of the level which has its own rules (you must be able to clearly see the contrast between players and enviroment).

A third artist that would be welcome would be a 2D artist as I need to design the UI, Menus and loading screens.

Since Unreal Engine uses PBR and I'm quite good at texturing and creating Unreal materials I will take care of the texturing myself, but if you want to do that yourself there is obviously no problem.