The order 1886 environment inspired art

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
ESFGames polycounter lvl 3
Edit:
for the final project you can find the final images here: 
http://polycount.com/discussion/161060/london-alley-1800s#latest

Hello everyone.

I have been working on a the order 1886 inspired environment for a while.
and i think i'm ready to ask you guys for feedback.

So before i show the pictures i want to explain my plan.
So right now i did most of the basic modeling (still need to make some props)
some textures are still placeholders and a lot needs to be improved.
This is my first time using unreal engine 4, since i normally use cryengine so i am still a bit of a newbie so if you know some features i have to try or do then please let me know.
For this project i try not to look too much at the game itself so that i do not copy stuff too much. instead i am looking more at the reference. and some inspiration from the art dumps on polycount.

right now my plan if to set up the lighting almost as completed so that after that i can just take my time to improve my textures and to do some more modeling,particles,decals etc.

so if you have any feedback then please let me know. (especially on the lighting).
I have alot more plans for this environment to improve the look and feel of the buildings etc. but for now i would like to focus on the lighting more.

also the reference ecerything feels very blue but when i tryed to give the level a blue mood it did not really look good, any ideas?

this is what i got so far:

Reference:
rkAa0N3jpg

Pics:
NvzJBrMjpg
ITmrhXPjpg
opylq5Vjpg
IqLPSr1jpg
eAbzVPKjpg

Replies

• Jaston3D
    Offline / Send Message
    Jaston3D polycounter lvl 2