Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Creaturebox - Nuf Said.

Dave Jr
polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Dave Jr polycounter lvl 9
Started this as a quick sketch whilst at lunch after a really bad morning :) it expressed my mood entirely...

I decided to turn it into a game ready character, haven't got much expertise when it comes to characters as I'm a prop Artist so am always hoping for critique to push it.

Concept by Greg Baldwin (webpage found here):
http://creaturebox.com/artwork/nuf-said/

VAFFbo9.jpg

Latest Update:

KfEQZ2C.jpg

Feet, hands and are just basic quick block ins.

I lack insight on his shoulders atm, and think ideally its rolls of fat ontop of each other, sort of like this reference:

Du9GyTl.png

Any comments would always be appreciated and I'll post each update accordingly.

Cheers

Replies

• LSheridan
    Offline / Send Message
    LSheridan polycounter lvl 6
    I think the proportions are a bit off compared to the concept. The end of his shoulders appear to not go past his cheeks while his neck is nearly as big as his belly. His chest is a bit smaller as well. Legs also are considerably smaller. Everything also seems to be taken over by gravity a bit more as well.
  • Dave Jr
    Offline / Send Message
    LSheridan wrote: »
    I think the proportions are a bit off compared to the concept. The end of his shoulders appear to not go past his cheeks while his neck is nearly as big as his belly. His chest is a bit smaller as well. Legs also are considerably smaller. Everything also seems to be taken over by gravity a bit more as well.

Cheers for the response and value the crits.

By ends of his shoulders I'm guessing you mean the top of them next to his cheek? I can see his chest and legs are way off now, especially in comparison to his belly.

Will adjust and update the thread,

Thanks!!
  • dpadam450
    Offline / Send Message
    dpadam450 polycounter lvl 9