Home General Discussion

Newbie Freelance Question: How much should I charge for this example model+texture?

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
remotecrab131 polycounter lvl 9
brent-liu-p99-final-shot.jpg?1426737489

polycount 4k
texture res 2048x2048
PBR textures Metallic/Roughness/BaseColor/Normal

Hiding minor details, and the back of the slide looks ugly. :P

I'm really new in 3D area, want to start make money, just don't know anything about rates.

:poly127:I think I've actually asked this before = = What is this feeling...

Replies

• PeterK
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PeterK greentooth
    http://wiki.polycount.com/wiki/Freelance Should help. there's a pricing section near the bottom.
  • Stinger88
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Stinger88 polycounter
    Regarless of the model quality and textures etc...

How long did it take you? (think, how long should it have taken in studio conditions)
    What do you consider your hourly rate is? (be honest and dont under sell yourself)
    Factor in a little extra for software licences, etc? +50% maybe? thats up to you (dont be greedy)...

hours X rate + extras = charge

thats what you should charge.
  • remotecrab131
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    remotecrab131 polycounter lvl 9
    PeterK wrote: »
    http://wiki.polycount.com/wiki/Freelance Should help. there's a pricing section near the bottom.

Thanks very much for the link. I just recalled that I actually came here and asked the same kind of question earlier and got the same link...
    At least i know to bookmark it this time. :P
    Stinger88 wrote: »
    Regarless...

I am well aware of those, but thanks. I just wanted to know how much it might worth generally. To help me make decisions.