Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Blacksmith shop PBR

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
MasterBeard polycounter lvl 7
Hello guys.

This is my first try in PBR.
Please tell me what you think and if you could give me some advice it would be great :) please help me to improve my work.

Thanks.

ba510413d9e843bb89efd8ea44ed103f.png123dff8d2df79ec445e7f1d10fa61bd5.png6cb2411c5500e370cae3ff1c2e4642c4.png

Replies

• AtomicChikkin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'd be tempted to recommend some foliage, like grass and weeds in controlled amounts to break up the form of the scene. Since the fire of the furnace is the center draw, having elements to shake up the color palette, though I recommend subtle shaking up, is a visual method of pushing the eye around the scene.
  • MasterBeard
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AtomicChikkin. Thanks man. Thats a great idea :)
  • MasterBeard
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Fixed many problems in texture :)

dachi-gog-screenshot005.jpg?1436028995
  • Bedrock
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bedrock polycounter lvl 10
    The scratches on the roof are a little over done, I doubt that place sees a lot of traffic. The wooden surfaces overall look pretty decent. The rings on the barrel look like they are floating a little and the wooden parts don't feel like they were made from separate parts. Maybe try to boost the normal map so that the vertical lines are stronger?

Your materials on the anvil/hammer could use a lot of work and I don't get the feeling that you are using references. Right now it looks like both are made out of chrome that had their paint scratched off, but they look incredibly rough in reality. Posting your texture maps is a good idea at this point so that people can see where to improve.